Home Page Home Page
  Rss Feeds

Irrevocable Euro Conversion Rates

On January 1st 1999, 11 European countries (Austria, Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal and Finland) introduced the euro as the single currency. The conversion rates between the euro and the currencies of the participating member states were irrevocably fixed on December 31st 1998.
Greece became the 12th member of EMU on January 1st 2001, followed by Slovenia (13th member) on January 1st 2007, Cyprus and Malta (14th and 15th member, respectively) on January 1st 2008, Slovakia (16th member) on January 1st 2009, Estonia (17th member) on January 1st 2011, Latvia (18th member) on January 1st 2014 and Lithuania (19th member) on January 1st 2015.

The table below shows the irrevocable exchange rates of currencies of the respective countries described above against the euro


ATS Austrian Schilling 13,7603
BEF Belgian Franc 40,3399
CYP Cyprus Pound 0,585274
DEM Deutsche Mark 1,95583
ESP Spanish Peseta 166,386
ΕΕΚ Estonian kroon 15.6466
FIM Finnish Markka 5,94573
FRF French Franc 6,55957
GRD Greek Drachma 340,750
IEP Irish Pound 0,787564
ITL Italian Lira 1.936,27
LTL Lithuanian Litas 3,45280
LVL Latvian Lats 0,702804
LUF Luxembourg Franc 40,3399
MTL Maltese Lira 0,4293
NLG Dutch Guilder 2,20371
PTE Portuguese Escudo 200,482
SIT Slovenian Tolar 239,640
SKK Slovak Koruna 30,1260