Home Page Home Page
  Rss Feeds

 List of Monetary Financial Institutions (MFIs) for statistical purposes

The MFI sector, as defined by the European Central Bank (ECB), comprises national central banks and the ECB, credit institutions as defined in Article 4(1)(1) of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 and certain other financial institutions that receive deposits and/or close substitutes for deposits from the public and, for their own account, grant credit and/or make investments in securities. More information can be found in the website of the ECB List of Monetary Financial Institutions.

For Greece the MFI sector comprises the Bank of Greece, credit institutions, electronic money institutions as defined in Law 4021/2011 and money market funds as defined in Law 4099/2012.

Related Topics