Press Releases

  • Share:

Bank of Greece Governor Yannis Stournaras is appointed new member of the Audit Committee of the European Central Bank

28/09/2018 - Press Releases

On 12 September 2018 the Governing Council of the European Central Bank appointed Mr Yannis Stournaras, Governor of the Bank of Greece, as a member of the Audit Committee to succeed Mr Erkki Liikanen with immediate effect.

The Audit Committee comprises four other members: Luis de Guindos, Josef Bonnici, Patrick Honohan and Ewald Nowotny, and will soon elect its new chairman, as the position was held by Erkki Liikanen.

The Audit Committee provides assistance to the Governing Council regarding its responsibilities in respect of the integrity of financial information, compliance with applicable laws, regulations and codes of conduct, the oversight of internal controls and the performance of audit functions.

This website uses cookies for the optimization of you user experience. Learn More
I Accept