Executive Committee

The Executive Committee comprises the Governor and the Deputy Governors.

It is convened by the Governor, or in his absence, by the Deputy Governor replacing him, and decides with a quorum and majority of two members, one of which must be the Governor, unless he is replaced as mentioned above. If no quorum is achieved, the General Council member appointed in accordance with the last sentence of Article 32 also participates in the Executive Committee. Every year, the General Council appoints three of its members other than those participating in the Executive Committee to monitor the exercise of the tasks of the Executive Committee. Such persons may report to the General Council.

Pursuant to Article 55Α of its Statute, the powers of the Bank of Greece in prudential supervision are exercised by acts of the Executive Committee or organs empowered by it to that effect.

Articles 28 and 55A of the Statute

This website uses cookies for the optimization of your user experience. Learn More
I Accept