Audit Committee

The Audit Committee supports the General Council of the Bank of Greece in the exercise of its duties in the following areas:

  • The completeness and credibility of the data disclosed in the financial statements of the Bank of Greece. 
  • The evaluation of the work of external auditors. 
  • The oversight of the Internal Control System.
  • The monitoring and control of the operations of the Bank's Internal Audit Department.

The Audit Committee of the Bank of Greece comprises its Chair and three members.

This website uses cookies for the optimization of you user experience. Learn More
I Accept